living to the last without regret

1_1280x1024-1

It is hard to live. You cannot live without hardships or sadness coming up by turns.

  • hardship 苦難
  • sadness 悲しみ
  • by turns 次々に

We were born in this world at long last. The following is my memory. When I was in my mother’s womb, I only had my memory in fragments. I just found myself seeing my parents’ faces and the room. In the middle of going through the womb to get out of it, I woke up and had my own consciousness, which is the same as I’ve got now, and since then I’ve kept all of my memories. I was suffering on leaving my mother’s body because I couldn’t breathe . A nurse slapped me on the hip but it couldn’t work out, so she soaked me in hot water, when I breathed for the first time in this world. What I thought then was,” I was born at last. I’m going to live this life to the full.

  • at long last やっとのことで
  • the following 次のこと
  • memory 記憶
  • womb 子宮
  • fragment 断片
  • find oneself ~ing ふと気がつくと〜しているのがわかる
  • parent 親
  • in the middle of A Aの途中で
  • get out of A Aから出る
  • wake up 目が覚める
  • consciousness 意識
  • the same  同じ
  • suffer 苦しむ
  • on ~ing 〜するや否や
  • breathe 呼吸する
  • nurse 看護師
  • slap A in the hip Aの尻を叩く
  • work out うまくいく
  • soak 浸す
  • for the first time 初めて
  • to the full 思う存分

Buddha said that human beings cannot avoid living, aging, falling sick, and dying. Once a man was born, he gets old, ages, gets sick and dies sooner or later. Even a self-realized man like Buddha grew old, fell sick and died. Even a enlightened man cannot die without experiencing illness. If you get diseases, you cannot live free and must feel yourself miserable. But this is what a man should be.

  • human beings 人間
  • avoid 避ける
  • age 年を取る
  • fall sick 病気になる
  • die 死ぬ
  • once S+V いったんSがVしたら
  • get old 年を取る
  • get sick 病気になる
  • sooner or later 遅かれ早かれ
  • self-realized 悟った
  • enlightened  悟った
  • experience 経験する
  • illness 病気
  • disease 病気
  • miserable 惨めな

God I feel transmits a message that a human life is a moment and you should go through as many  hardships as possible, accepting pleasantly, without divine favor, and that you are successful in life as long as you have gratitude for everything even if you end up in misery. Let’s live with no regret until the very end, the breaking of the spirit.

  • transmit 伝える
  • message メッセージ
  • a moment 一瞬
  • accept 受け入れる
  • pleasantly 喜んで
  • divine favor ご利益
  • successful 成功した
  • as long as S+V SがVする限り
  • gratitude 感謝の気持ち
  • even if S+V たとえSがVするとしても
  • end up in A Aに終わる
  • misery 惨め
  • regret 後悔

I・KA・SHI・TE・I・TA・DA・I・TE

A・RI・GA・TO・U・GO・ZA・I・MA・SU

Thank you so much for keeping us alive.

Leave a Reply

