Human beings are braces of the gods

1_1280x1024-1

When I was a high school student,  the U.S. had been doing experiments of nuclear weapons under ground repeatedly. The news of the experiment was usually broadcast in Japan on the next day of the experiments. But, I knew it as soon as they were carried out, for I felt the bottom of my heart crying for some reason. I felt peculiar sadness. At first, I wondered why my heart was hurt. Because I was sad for no reason. Later, no sooner had I heard the news of a nuclear experiment than I acutely felt my heart covered with the same sadness as before. So I found that the experiments was the cause.

  •  experiment 実験
  •  nuclear weapon 格兵器
  • repeatedly 繰り返し
  • broadcast 放送する
  • as soon as S+V SがVするや否や
  • carry out A  Aを実行する
  • ,for S+V というのもSはVするからです
  • for some reason どういうわけか
  • peculiar 独特の
  • sadness 悲しみ
  • at first 最初は
  • wonder 〜かしらと思う
  •  be hurt 痛い
  • since S+V SはVするので
  • acutely 鋭く
  • be covered with A Aで覆われる
  • no sooner had S pp than S+V Sが〜するや否やSはVした
  • cause 原因

Since then, I had had experiences several times of hearing the news about nuclear tests of the U.S. the next day my heart was covered with sadness. They must have had more huge negative impacts on the deep part of the earth than the scientists could imagine those days.

  • experience 経験
  • several いくつかの
  • the next day S+V SがVする次の日に
  • must have pp 〜したに違いない
  • have impact on A Aに影響を与える
  • imagine 想像する
  • those days 当時

We humans stand between the earth and the sun like a pillar. It can be said that humans are born from two parents of the Earth Spirit and the Sun Spirit. A child has been said to be a brace since a long time ago, hasn’t it? It is the brace that anchors the two parents whose characters are so different.

  • humans 人間
  • pillar 柱
  • parent 親
  • brace かすがい
  • long time ago ずっと昔
  • anchor つなぎ止める
  • character 性格
  • different 違う

The number of those human beings has decreased who can act as pillars which anchor the Earth Spirit and the Sun Spirit. If the number of sacred pillars decreases, the braces come off and the parents begin to move separately. We have to build new pillars in one way or another, and drive them in as braces to keep the parents close together.

  • the number of A Aの数
  • decrease 減る
  • act as A Aの役目をする
  • sacred 神聖な
  • come off 外れる
  • separately 別々に
  • in one way or another なんとかして
  • drive A in Aを打ち込む
  • keep A B AをBにしておく

Anyone can be the sacred pillar right now. You have only to realize that you are kept alive and go off grateful mind to the world.

  • right now 今すぐ
  • have only to~ 〜しさえすればよい
  • realize 認識する
  • be kept alive 生かされている
  • go off A  Aを放つ
  • grateful  感謝に満ちた

I・KA・SHI・TE・I・TA・DA・I・TE

A・RI・GA・TO・U・GO・ZA・I・MA・SU

Thank you so much for keeping us alive.

Leave a Reply

