Questions and Answers (1)

114

Question 1:

Well, I have a question. Why did you find “I Ka Shi Te I Ta Da I Te  A Ri Ga To U Go Za I Ma Su“-Thank you so much for keeping me/us alive-to be the strongest Shinto prayer?

Answer:

Because I have seen people who want to have counseling get better on their own and in short period of time due to the repetition of just thinking with gratitude “I Ka Shi Te I Ta Da I Te  A Ri Ga To U Go Za I Ma Su. ” That a dependent person can get back on his feet, including a mental aspect, is a great thing. The words have power that can produce something.

  • get better 元気になる
  • due to A  Aが原因で
  • repetition 繰り返し
  • gratitude 感謝の気持ち
  • dependent 依存的な
  • get back on one’s feet 立ち直る
  • including A Aを含めて
  • produce 生み出す

I was born with psychic powers, and took an interest in them. So there was a time I often visited Shinto shrines and temples and tried various kinds of ascetic practices of all fields.

  • psychic power 霊能力
  • take interest in A Aに興味を持つ
  • shrine 神社
  • various kinds of A 様々な種類のA
  • ascetic practice 行法
  • regardless of A Aに関係なく
  • field 分野

I could reach a certain level of sympathizing before long, but I also had a feeling of emptiness that those trainings bring about nothing more than a change in myself only, and I came to feel them useless.

  • reach  達する
  • a certain level of A ある程度のA
  • sympathizing 感応
  • before long すぐに
  • a feeling of emptiness 空虚感
  • bring about A Aをもたらす
  • come to~ 〜するようになる
  • useless 無駄な

In those days, I used to counsel people for free in my house on weekends on spiritual and other various matters. And I thought there must be something almighty in this world, something that causes both me and others practical changes and produces something new.

  • in those days 当時は
  • used to~ ~したものだった
  • counsel 相談に乗る
  • matter 問題
  • there must be A Aがあるに違いない
  • almighty 万能の
  • cause A B  AにBをもたらす
  • both A and B AもBも両方
  • practical 実践的な

One day, I visited Geku(外宮)of the Grand Shrine of Ise, where I saw for the first time the Big Dipper and Polaris with my clairvoyane power. And from the next day on, the words “I Ka Shi Te I Ta Da I Te  A Ri Ga To U Go Za I Ma Su“came to my mind again and again.

  • the Big Dipper 北斗七星
  • Polaris 北極星
  • clairvoyance power 霊視能力
  • for the first time 初めて
  • from A on  Aから
  • again and again 何度も

Around that time I tried putting the idea of “ I Ka Shi Te I Ta Da I Te  A Ri Ga To U Go Za I Ma Su” into a remote remedy and a remote rogation which I used to do at request at that time, and the effect was tremendous. And the power was also strong in spiritual offensive-defensive battles against various beings or the reversing of spells.

  • around that time その頃
  • try~ing 試しに~してみる
  • idea 想念
  • remote 遠隔の
  • remedy 療法
  • rogation 祈祷
  • at request  頼まれて
  • effect 効果
  • tremendous 絶大な
  • offensive-defensive battle  攻防戦
  • thre reversing of spell 呪詛返し

Also, I recommended that those who needed counseling recall  I Ka Shi Te I Ta Da I Te  A Ri Ga To U Go Za I Ma Su“, and as a result they got much better in health as well as spiritual disorders.

  • recommend 進める
  • recall 想起する
  • as well as A Aだけでなく
  • disorder 障害

Comparing it with other ascetic trainings, and getting a host of examples, I was convinced of its lack of side effects and huge improvement effects. In addition, when I visited shrines with ” I Ka Shi Te I Ta Da I Te  A Ri Ga To U Go Za I Ma Su” in mind, the reactions from deities were so huge as not to be felt by doing other spells or prayers.

  • compare  比較する
  • a host of A 多数のA
  • example 実例
  • be convinced of A  Aを確信する
  • lack of A Aがないこと
  • side effect 副作用
  • huge 非常に大きな
  • improvement 改善
  • effect 効果
  • reaction 反応
  • deity 神
  • so … as not to~ 〜しないくらい…
Leave a Reply

