Questions and Answers (4)-(5)

114

Question 4:

Do I need to say my address and name in my mind when I pray before an altar of a shrine?

Answer:

You don’t need to at all. God is not such a restricted being. If you feel like telling God even your address, it is a proof that you don’t believe in God. If you try to treat God like a human, you won’t get any benefit.

  • pray 祈る
  • altar 祭壇
  • not …at all まったく~ない
  • restricted 制限された
  • being 存在
  • feel like ~ing  ~したい気がする
  • proof 証拠
  • treat 扱う
  • human   人間
  • benefit お蔭

Question 5:

I have often experienced old hag syndrome since I was a child. During the experience, my body was held down and my legs were pulled. I cannot go to a spiritual spot without crying. A psychic said to me that when I visited such a place, I sympathized with spirits existing at the place and they came close to me. I think I wanna devote my gratitude to them as soon as possible.  At present, I hold a memorial service using two incense sticks. No sooner have I chanted “I Ka Shi Te I Ta Da I Te  A Ri Ga To U Go Za I Ma Su“, I feel like I’m getting goose bumps over my arms and burst into tears. Is it OK if I keep on doing like this?

  • experience 経験する
  • old hag syndrome 金縛り
  • hold down A Aを押えつける
  • cannot…without~ing …すれば必ず~する
  • psychic 霊能者
  • sympathize 感応する
  • exist 存在する
  • as soon as possible 可能な限り早く
  • at present 現在は
  • incense stick 線香
  • No sooner V’+S’ than S+V S’がV’するやいなやSはVする
  • chant 唱える
  • get goose bumps 鳥肌が立つ
  • arm  腕
  • burst into tears 突然涙が出る
  • keep on ~ing 〜し続ける

Answer:

The reason why tears come into your eyes at some spiritual spot is that you are weak spiritually. Those who get in touch with a spiritually dirty psychic who earns his/her living by taking advantage of people’weakness, or dabble at holding a memorial service for spirits who have no one to turn to, take spiritual rubbish on their spiritual bodies, which becomes weaker and weaker.

  • reason  理由
  • tear 涙
  • weak  弱い
  • get in touch with A Aと連絡を取る
  • dirty 汚れた
  • psychic 霊能者
  • earn living 生活費を稼ぐ
  • take advantage of A Aを利用する
  • dabble まねごとをする
  • turn to A Aに頼る
  • rubbish ゴミ

When you are in such case, if a certain spirit tampers with and intrudes into a gap between your physical body and spiritual one, it happens that you cry unconsciously or get old hag syndrome.  You should purify and strengthen your own spiritual body by holding memorial services for your ancestors and recalling gratitude to them in your daily lives.

  • a certain ある
  • tamper 干渉する
  • intrude 侵入する
  • gap 隙間
  • it happens that… …ということが起こる
  • unconsciously 無意識に
  • purify 浄化する
  • strengthen  強化する
  • recall 思い出す
  • gratitude 感謝の気持ち

If you use three incense sticks from the beginning and concentrate on offering only gratitude to the whole spirits, including other spirits who have something to do with you, your spiritual body will be stronger with no harmful effects and old hag syndrome or tears for no reason will be gone.

  • concentrate 集中する
  • the whole A A全体
  • including A Aを含めて
  • have something to do with A Aと何らかの関係がある
  • harmful effect 弊害
Leave a Reply

