Questions And Answers (22)-(23)

114

Question 22:

I had lived all the way  feeling alienated from others because of Asperger’s syndrome. Being such, I had hated and cursed myself. But, only when I knew it was because of my illness, did I begin to love myself. Because I found that I was not a mere failure, but my brain was just a little bit different from others’. However, is this kind of thinking too naive ? Is this nothing more than an excuse for being a stupid? Just tell me.

  • all the way  ずっと
  • feel alienated 疎外感を感じる
  • because of A Aのために
  • Asperger’s syndrome アスペルガー症候群
  • hate 憎む
  • curse 呪う
  • illness 病気
  • mere 単なる
  • failure 出来損ない
  • brain 脳
  • different 違っている
  • howeve しかしながら
  • too naive 甘え
  • nothing more than A Aに過ぎない
  • excuse 言い訳
  • stupid 愚か者

Answer:

I feel you are normal both mentally and physically. You’re just a little too sensitive. Many of the people like you used to be a shrine maiden or lived in religious world in the past life. When you live away from religious faith, your instinct can’t stand such daily lives and you’re likely to be unstable mentally. In this case, when you start to form a habit of the right faith, or having gratitude to your ancestors and gods, you can improve yourself quite easily. Your instinct is craving for gods, and away from them, your mind is drying up.

  • mentally 精神的に
  • physically 肉体的に
  • sensitive 敏感な
  • used to be~ 以前は〜であった
  • shrine maiden 巫女
  • the past life 過去生
  • away from A Aから離れて
  • religious faith 信仰
  • instinct 本能
  • stand 絶える
  • be likely to~ 〜しそうである
  • unstabel 不安定な
  • form a habit 習慣を作る
  • gratitude 感謝の気持ち
  • ancestor 先祖
  • improve 改善させる
  • crave for A Aを渇望する
  • dry up 枯渇する

Question 23:

I came across this blog and started to hold memorial services for my ancestors. I’m now sure of the function of Tanzaku(短冊), a strip of paper, as a perch for spirits. I have lived with my life Meniere’s disease for the past 20 years. I  had had a fit one or two times a year at most, but I experienced severe dizziness twice this year. I’ve often experienced a mild one especially these days. The dizziness happens to me suddenly, so I sometimes feel uneasy when I go out. Is there something I should know?

  • come across A Aに出くわす
  • fuction 機能
  • perch 止まり木
  • Meniere’s disease メニエール病
  • fit 発作
  • at most せいぜい
  • experience 経験
  • dizziness 目眩
  • especially 特に
  • these days 近頃は
  • suddenly  突然に
  • uneasy 不安な

Answer:

As electromagnetic waves from the sun intensifies, perception mechanism of dolphins and whales gets confused and more and more of them have died on the shallows of sea because they can’t get out. I feel Menieres’ disease has something to do with the electromagnetic waves.  Be careful not to use a cell phone too long a time, as well.

  • electromagnetic wave 電磁気
  • intensify 強まる
  • perception mechanism 知覚機能
  • dolphin  イルカ
  • whale クジラ
  • get confused 混乱する
  • shallow 浅瀬
  • have something to do with A Aと何か関係がある
  • cell phone 携帯電話
  • as well  〜も

If you hold a memorial service for your ancestors with gratitude in your mind, using incense sticks, you can discharge unnecessary spiritual magnetism surrounding your body. I feel that holding such a service cleanses your spiritual body, and the times of reaction to the solar magnetism will decrease. If you should feel pain when you do the service, stop it for a while or change the service to the one by using steam and start again not in a hurry.

  • incense stick 線香
  • discharge 放電させる
  • unnecessary 不必要な
  • surround 囲む
  • cleanse きれいにする
  • reaction 反応
  • decrease 減る
  • for a while しばらくの間
  • steam 湯気
  • not in a hurry 急がずに
Leave a Reply

