spiritual flowers

IMG_0163

The following story is when I was an elementary school child. There was a bright red cluster-amaryllis or a spider lily at a vacant lot near my house. The flower looked so beautiful among weeds that I thought I would take it home to please my mother. But when I showed it to her, she told me to put it back where it was because the flower was ominous.

  • the following 次の
  • elementary school child  小学生
  • bright red 真っ赤な
  • cluster-amarylis 彼岸花
  • vacant lot 空き地
  • weed 雑草
  • take A home Aを家に持って行く
  • please 喜ばせる
  • tell A to~ Aに〜するよう言う
  • ominous 不吉な

I thought it was too beautiful to put it back, so I poured water into an empty bottle and put the flower in it and hid it at the corner of the garden of my house. I began to have high fever in the evening of that day. As I , having rarely had a fever before, had a high fever abruptly, my mother asked me if I had really thrown away the flower, thinking something was wrong.

  • put A back Aを返す
  • pour 注ぐ
  • empty 空の
  • bottle 便
  • hide 隠す
  • corner 隅
  • fever 熱
  • rarely めったいに〜ない
  • abruptly 突然
  • throw away A Aを捨てる
  • something is wrong 何かがおかしい

When I told her honestly that I hid the flower, she ordered me to throw it away where I took it. Though I was suffering from fever, I left it where it was by myself. Strange to say, my fever was gone away soon after. There seems to have been a spiritual meaning in throwing it away in person.

  • honestly 正直に
  • order A to~ Aに〜するよう命じる
  • suffer from A A に苦しむ
  • by oneself 一人で
  • strange to say 奇妙なことに
  • go away なくなる
  • soon after その後すぐに
  • there seems to have been A Aがあったように思われる
  • meaning 意味
  • in person 自ら

Now when I think of a cluster-amaryllis, I know that the flower blooms in the Underworld(冥界)where spirits who cannot go to the World of Spirits gather. The flower is red so that it can be seen in the dim light of the Underworld.

  • think of A Aについて考える
  • bloom 咲く
  • the Underworld 冥界
  • the Word of Spirits 霊界
  • gather 集まる
  • so that S+V  SがVするように
  • dim 薄暗い

 

As God grieves about the spirits who are not taken care of by anyone, God makes them come into being in this world once in a year as cluster-amaryllises, which bloom during the equinoctial week. In my spiritual sight, I see faces of spirits on the petals of the flower. It it sensible that you leave them as they are.

  • grieve 憂う
  • take care of A Aを世話する 
  • come into being 出現する
  • the equinoctical week お彼岸
  • face 顏
  • petal 花びら
  • sensible 賢明な
  • leave A B AをBにしておく
  • as A be そのまま

A tiger lily(鬼百合), which bloom just before the equinoctial week, is also a spiritual one. This flower blooms in the World of Hell. The parts of this flower blooming naturally have been spreading recently. As there is no harm if it blooms in your garden, so just leave it as it is.

  • the World of Hell 地獄界
  • part 地域
  • naturally 自然に
  • spread 広がる
  • recently 最近
  • harm 害

I Ka Shi Te I Ta Da I Te  A Ri Ga To U Go Za I Ma Su

生かして頂いて ありがとう御座位ます

Thank you so much for keeping us alive.

Leave a Reply

