FAQ 18

Question:

I have lived for 41 years having grudge against my parents. My father, who was addicted to alcohol, abused me sexually and I cannot forget the pain in my heart even now. I don’t wanna see even Father’s face. I know the importance of gratitude or forgiveness at heart though. For a little girl, scars of sexual abuse do remain for her entire life. Everytime I see such news on TV, I feel painful and too sorrowful to bear coz I remember my own scar. How should I tidy up my mind and move on?

  • grudge 恨み
  • addicted 中毒の
  • abuse 虐待する
  • sexually 性的に
  • pain 痛み
  • importance 重要性
  • gratitude 感謝の気持ち
  • forgiveness 赦し
  • remain 残る
  • entire 全体の
  • everytime S+V SがVする度に
  • sorrowful 悲しみでいっぱい
  • bear 耐える
  • tidy up A Aを整理する
  • move on 進んで行く

Answer:

You must have seen a hell, mustn’t you? For a child who has no one to turn to, there is a very slight difference between such experience and death. First of all, you should hold a memorial service for you own spirit. To a memorial tablet for your ancestors, you should say in your heart “Thank you so much for keeping YOUR NAME alive” and offer an incense stick.You might think it’s weird because you’re still alive. But your spirit at that time has still existed separated from the present you. Please offer an incense stick to yourself remembering yourself in those days. At first, you would shed tears remembering the fear and pain of the past, but as you repeat this memorial service, the spiritual body of the wandering spirit of yourself in the past would be sublimed and fade away. It is good to offer an incense stick for yourself after the flames of three incense sticks go out.

  • hell 地獄
  • turn to A Aに頼る
  • slight わずかな
  • difference 違い
  • first of all まず第一に
  • memorial tablet 霊位
  • offer 捧げる
  • incense stick 線香
  • weird 奇妙な
  • exist 存在する
  • the present 現在の
  • at first 最初は
  • shed 流す
  • tear 涙
  • fear 恐怖
  • pain 苦しみ
  • spiritual body 霊体
  • wander 彷徨う
  • sublime 昇華する
  • fade away 消えてなくなる
  • go out 消える
Leave a Reply

