FAQ 20

Question:

My boyfriend and I are both an only child, and those around us are against our marriage. I’m troubled. He is hard on my child between my ex-husband and I and  never feel affection toward my son. I’m depressed everyday. Is this some kind of trial?  Or can I change this situation somehow?

  • only child 一人っ子
  • marriage 結婚
  • hard on A Aに辛く当たる
  • affection 愛情
  • depressed 憂鬱な
  • trial 試練
  • situation 状況
  • somehow どうにかして

Answer:

You have to decide whether you take your child or living expenses and the boy friend. What is your happiness? Think about the order of priority. Human beings cannot take all they want in this world.

  • decide 決める
  • living expense 生活費
  • the order of priority 優先順位
  • human beings 人間

To have gratitude for the present situation would make things better. If you live with him, it is good for you to hold a memorial service for his ancestors using three incense sticks and see how his mind will change. If the clogging of the spiritual line of his family improves, his character will change in a good direction.

  • gratitude 感謝の気持ち
  • the present 現在の
  • memorial service 供養
  • ancestor 先祖
  • incense stick 線香
  • clogging 詰まり
  • improve 改善する
  • in a good direction 良い方向に

In my opinion, however, I want you to make much of the relationship of parent and child you can never cut off rather than sexual relations, which is easy to break up if he has an affair.

  • in one’s opinion 〜の意見では
  • however しかしながら
  • want A to~  Aに〜して欲しいと思う
  • make much of A Aを重視する
  • relationship 関係
  • cut off A Aを切り離す
  • rather than A Aよりもむしろ
  • sexual relations 男女関係
  • break up 壊れる
  • have an affair 不倫する
Leave a Reply

