FAQ 33

Question:

I often dream a lucid dream, dreaming while knowing you are dreaming, in which I get out of my physical body after being tied down. I find it fun to feel as if  I flied about in the air and enjoyed the view. It’s like I’m exploring the world as I like. The action I take in my dream is  a result of my intention but reactions of other people are unexpected. If they are all my illusion of my own creating, I wonder if I can control their reactions to some extent. Might I have been in the World of the Dead? I’m a little bit worried. Could you give me some advice?

  • lucid dream 明晰夢
  • be tied down 金縛りになる
  • fly about  飛び回る
  • view 景色
  • explore 探検する
  • intention 意図
  • illusion 幻想
  • create 創造する
  • to some extent ある程度
  • the World of the Dead 幽界

Answer:

It seems that you had an out-of-body experience. You must be tired during the day and your mind unstable. If you have such a experience over and over even in your dream, you are likely to get ill mentally. When you live a stressful life, the connection of your physical body with your spiritual body gets weak and comes to separate easily. Holding memorial services for ancestors would make a spiritual body more and more thick and the sense of separation of this kind would disappear. Be careful not to build up stress and put into practice a memorial service for your ancestors with gratitude.

  • It seems that… …であるように思われる
  • out-of- body experience 幽体離脱
  • during the day 日中
  • unstable 不安定な
  • over and over 何度も
  • be likely to~ 〜しそうである
  • get ill 病む
  • mentally 精神的に
  • connection 繋がり
  • separate 分離する
  • ancestor 先祖
  • disappear 消える
  • build up stress ストレスを溜め込む
  • put A into practice Aを実践する
  • gratitude 感謝の気持ち
Leave a Reply

