The answer is surely hidden in everyday lives.

3_1280x1024

A couple of days ago, a problem occurred between a business partner and our company. I was thinking about a solution in my business car. I was indulged in my thought remembering the details in the past with the client. To make my thought neutral once again and see the situation fairly, I tried saying several times in a loud voice, “I Ka Shi Te I Ta Da I Te  A Ri Ga To U Go Za I Ma Su.”

  • a couple of days ago 数日前
  • occur 起こる
  • solution 解決策
  • be indulged in A Aに耽る
  • detail 詳細
  • neutral 中立的な
  • fairly 公平に
  • try ~ing 試しに〜してみる
  • in a loud voice 大きな声で

I say these words aloud together with my wife when we hold a memorial service for our ancestors every morning. But when I am out, I always say it in my heart. Trying uttering it aloud at that time, I felt something fresh and spiritual power different from a usual feeling. Before getting used to it, you might feel shy to say it loud when you’re out even if you know there is no one around you. But as you get used to saying the words, you will be able to do it without thinking.

  • hold a memorial service for one’s ancestors 先祖供養する
  • utter  発声する
  • aloud 声に出して
  • get used to A Aに慣れる

If you utter the appreciative words, or Kotodama(言霊), a spirit of words, you can see clearly the things you care about to excess or stick to. The power of Kotodama is more powerful when you say it loud than in your heart. Thanks to the words, I was able to see our situations and the positions of each companies in terms of “being kept alive.” Then an idea came to my mind and I proposed the idea to the client. We could reach an agreement and the problem was settled. Actually I had made up my mind to do it over again if the problem didn’t work out well.

  • appreciative 感謝の
  • to excess 過度に
  • stick to A Aに執着する
  • thanks to A Aのお蔭で
  • in terms of A Aの観点から
  • keep A alive Aを生かしておく
  • propose 提案する
  • reach an agreement 合意に達する
  • settle 解決する
  • work out well うまくいく

Human beings are apt to lose sight of something important in a larger perspective when we see a problem too closely. It would make you suffer as a human being to forget the fundamental truth that it is because you’re kept alive that you can experience everything in this world whether it may be good or bad.

  • human beings 人間
  • be apt to~ 〜しがちである
  • lose sight of A   Aを見失う
  • perspective 視点
  • suffer 苦しむ
  • fundamental 根本的な
  • truth 真実

Those who want to receive money  from people or draw many people’s attention by using invisible, spiritual world would say something like “You can’t be saved and improve anything unless I perform some secret ritual for you,” or ” You can never be happy unless I initiate you into a secret mantra.” Also, such a person might say “A certain man I know can only do it for you if you pay some money,” or ” I’m the only one to have a special treasure. ”

  • those 人々
  • receive 受け取る
  • draw attention 注目を集める
  • invisible 目に見えない
  • save 救う
  • improve 改善する
  • unless S+V SがVしない限り
  • ritual 儀式
  • initiate A into B AにBを伝授する

Is the righteous being that creates and keeps all and everything in the world related to such a small secret? Such a thing is nothing more than dirt to tie you down to a narrow, small world. In fact, neither a man who asserts such a secret rite nor a man who believe him have a spiritually, calm faces.

  • be related to A Aに関係している
  • nothing more than A Aに過ぎない
  • dirt 垢
  • tie A down Aを縛り付ける
  • in fact 事実
  • neither A nor B AもBも…ない
  • calm 穏やかな

It is the original being that created this world. True solutions are already in this social and daily lives. Seeking for something strange or mysterious is equivalent to seeking for a dishonest way and escaping from reality just because to make efforts is useless and indirect. If you ask for something miraculous and depend on it, you’re sure to be “eaten” by it.

  • social 社会の
  • seek for A Aを探し求める
  • be equivalent to A Aに等しい
  • dishonest 不正直な
  • escape 逃避する
  • useless 無駄な
  • indirect 直接的でない
  • miraculous 奇跡的な
  • depend 頼る

Trying to escape from this present situation will result in true happiness running away from you. So it is important to see the present situation with courage and accept it. On top of that, if you can be grateful for the present situation, it would be the best.

  • present situations 現状
  • result in A Aという結果になる
  • run away  逃げる
  • with courage 勇気をもって
  • on top of that 更に

I Ka Shi Te I Ta Da I Te  A Ri Ga To U Go Za I Ma Su

生かして頂いて 有難う御座位ます

Thank you so much for keeping us alive.

Leave a Reply

