Forgetting gratitude for your being fortunate leads you to lose the fortune.

3_1280x1024

I had had twenty-twenty vision until I was a junior high school student. I think my eye sight was actually much better than that. But I had no gratitude for having such good eye sight. I took it for granted that I had good sight and was not conscious about it.

  • twenty-twenty vision 2.0の視力
  • eye sight 視力
  • gratitude 感謝の気持ち
  • take A for granted Aを当たり前に思う
  • conscious 意識して

One day, I thought ” Wearing glasses is cool. I want that, too.” And I was sorry I couldn’t wear glasses because of my good eye sight. Six months later, I found myself wearing glasses lol. My eye sight dropped to 1.0 of naked vision without no reason. I have worn glasses since then. I regret that I didn’t appreciate my good vision at that time. My eye sight has not been improved ever.

  • glasses 眼鏡
  • reason 理由
  • regret 後悔する
  • appreciate 有り難く思う

It is superb to be alive. There must be a lot of rare, fortunate things we can appreciate that we haven’t notice. If you forget gratitude for something fortunate in daily lives, the World of Reality seems to go on in the direction of losing it. We are alive now. Our heart works of its own accord. We eat other animals or plants and are kept alive in a family and in a society. It is because each gear wheel comes in contact each other that we can live. If one of the gear wheels stopped, the whole life would change and get hard to live and the whole society could stop.

  • superb 素晴らしい
  • alive 生きている
  • rare 稀な
  • fortunate 幸運な
  • notice 気がつく
  • the World of Reality 現実界
  • direction 方向
  • of its own accord 自然に
  • society 社会
  • gear wheel 歯車
  • come in contact with A Aと接触する
  • whole 全体の

We humans sigh over their own gear wheel always comparing with one of others. If you find a gear wheel in bad condition, all you have to do is to oil it or take care of it and polish it. This is an effort of sympathy for others. Even a small gear wheel in bad condition tries to turn round very hard and work like a good one. This is how humans live. No one has nothing to do with the present situation of the world. Every one of us  is a precious being who plays an important part in the whole human beings.

  • sigh ため息をつく
  • others 他人
  • all you have to do is ~ あなたは〜しさえすればよい
  • polish 磨く
  • effort 努力
  • sympathy 思い遣り
  • turn round 回転する
  • This is how S+V このようにしてSはVする
  • have nothing to do with A Aと関係がない
  • the present situation 現状
  • precious 貴重な
  • play a ~part 〜な役割を果たす

A false god outside of us shows us a big, bogus wheel gear made of filth and leads us to undo, take off and destroy a small gear wheel. An idea of “removing”, such as exorcism, or a desire to transform yourself into somebody other than you is unnecessary and wrong. Some psychics or gurus might say ” I can change your gear wheel into a better one (=healthy physical body or spiritual body),”  but it is impossible. Only you can change your own gear wheel. The better gear wheel a guru recommends you is a devilish, feigned one and it’s only an illusion.

  • false 偽の
  • bogus ウソの
  • filth 汚物
  • undo 外す
  • remove 取り除く
  • exorcism 除霊
  • desire 願望
  • transform 変える
  • other than A  A以外の
  • unnecessary 不必要な
  • recommend 勧める
  • devilish 悪魔的な
  • feigned 見せかけの
  • illusion 幻

When human beings return to “the origin of life”, things are to be reborn. Only by practicing the right memorial service for your ancestors and filial piety can you do that.

  • origin 起源
  • be reborn 再生する
  • practice 実践
  • memorial service 供養
  • ancestor 先祖
  • filial piety 親孝行

I Ka Shi Te I Ta Da I Te  A Ri Ga To U Go Za I Ma Su

生かして頂いて ありがとう御座位ます

Thank you so much for keeping us alive.

Leave a Reply

