Negative Spiritual Beings Flee From the Magnetism of Gratitude

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

When I was driving my car listening to the radio, a rakugo-ka, a Japanese comic storyteller, was telling a summer ghost story about sleep paralysis. According to his story, a man had sleep paralysis at a hotel at midnight. To dispel a ghost, he chanted the part of sutras he knew over and over in his mind like “Nam myo…” or “Nam ami…” Then , he heard a voice close to his ear saying “No use saying such a thing.” So he shouted at the ghost, “Hey, I gotta get up early tomorrow. Go away, you asshole!” He said that shouting at ghosts was the most effective.

  • ghost story 怪談
  • sleep paralysis 金縛り
  • midnight 深夜
  • dispel 追い払う
  • chant 唱える
  • sutra お経
  • no use 無駄な
  • gotta 〜しなければいけない
  • get up 起きる
  • go away どこかに行く
  • effective 効果的な

There is some sense in what he says. In terms of combat power, the energy of anger of living human beings is much stronger than that of spirits without physical bodies. I have never had sleep paralysis in my whole life. When I went on a company trip, my boss knocked on the door of my room at midnight to ask me to change rooms for him. He said that he couldn’t sleep at all because a ghost appeared in his room and that he had sleep paralysis with the ghost making a lot of noise. So I went to his room, where I slept well until morning.

  • sense 理
  • anger 怒り
  • in terms of A Aの観点から
  • combat power 戦闘力
  • appear 現れる
  • make a noise 音を立てる

Whenever I feel a sign of a wicked spirit in a hotel room, I raise a shout toward myself and the room, saying something like “Ei!” If the wicked spirit is an unimportant one, I say it in a quiet voice, but if it’s an important one, I say it loud naturally without intention. I sometimes raise a shout suddenly while driving, and I’m frowned at by my families. In such a case, my wife always asks me “Who did you cut down now? ” persistently, so I have trouble explaining it.

  • sign 気配
  • raise a shout 気合を入れる
  • quiet 静かな
  • intention 意図
  • be frowned at 顰蹙を買う
  • cut down A Aを斬る
  • persistently しつこく
  • have trouble ~ing 〜するのに苦労する

A long time age, when I felt a disgusting energy at the whole floor of the hotel where I was to stay, I raised a shout into my room before entering. Then a president of a client company, who was staying at a room three doors away, came out of his room into the hallway with his hands to his head, exclaiming “Ouch!” He had been practicing Shugendo(修験道), mountain asceticism, for many years and had been possessed with a lot of small crow Tengu(天狗), a Japanese spirit with a long nose and wings. lol

  • a long time ago ずっと前に
  • disgusting 嫌な
  • president 社長
  • client company 取引先
  • exclaim 叫ぶ
  • be possessed 憑依されている
  • crow カラス

If you practice holding memorial services for your ancestors with gratitude and reminding yourself of gratitude all the time, you will also be able to clean up negative spiritual magnetism on the spot by raising a shout a little. You can do the same thing with the use of salt, but this is temporary and you have to put some salt in advance with little effect.

  • practice 実践する
  • ancestor 先祖
  • remind oneself of A Aを想起する
  • gratitude 感謝の気持ち
  • all the time いつも
  • on the spot その場で
  • temporary 一時的な
  • in advance 前もって

Wicked spirits flee from the spiritual magnetism of gratitude living human beings emit. Even the King of Hell would throw himself on the ground in front of the Great Spiritual Being that blessed human beings with the following words:

  • wicked 邪悪な
  • flee 逃げる
  • emit 発する
  • throw oneself on the ground ひれ伏す
  • bless A with B AにBを授ける

生かして頂いて ありがとう御座位ます

I Ka Shi Te I Ta Da I Te    A Ri Ga To U Go Za I Ma Su

Thank you so much for keeping us alive.

Leave a Reply

