When Your Physical Body is Weak, It is Easy for You to be Interfered by Spirits

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

A memorial service on the first anniversary of a benefactor I owed a lot was over today. Yesterday, his oldest son treated me to sushi and we talked a lot. At the sushi restaurant people eat sushi with a little rock salt without soy sauce. I drank a lot of beer since the seafood for sushi topping and the rock salt tasted great. This sushi restaurant was excellent.

  • memorial service 法要
  • benefactor 恩人
  • treat A to B  AにBをおごる
  • soy sause 醤油

I remember that I drank ten beers, and we drank all of the cold beers the restaurant kept after all. So, today’s memorial service was very hard for both of us lol. I stayed at a hotel near Shinsaibashi of Osaka last night. When I returned to my room, I smelled of liquor so much that my wife got angry and I was struck by her lightning. Oh, scary.

  • get angry 怒る
  • lightening 雷
  • scary 怖い

According to the oldest son, he had a dream on New Year’s day after his father died, in which he saw his father clearly for the first time. The oldest son cleaned up his house on the last day of the year and drank a lot his body being very tired. He analyzed the meaning of the dream and told me that his father might have made him tired and lea him to drink alcohol so that his father could get access to him because if his physical body had been powerful it would have been difficult for him to do so.

  • New Year’s day お正月
  • for the first time 初めて
  • analyze 分析する
  • meaning 意味
  • lead A to~ Aに〜するよう仕向ける
  • so that S+V  SがVするように

Then I thought this was the right interpretation spiritually. When your physical body is weak, it’s easy for you to be interfered by spirits. In the dream, his father said to him “This world isn’t so bad. I’m allowed to stay at a good place. I want to leave everything to your care” and disappeared, he said. Interesting enough, he saw a man behind his father in the dream that looked like Daikoku-sama(大黒様), who is portly god with lights shining behind. I felt this was Ookuninushi-no-kami (大国主神)related to Susanoo(スサノオ). He, over 50 now, told me that he had been unable to drink sake and had preferred beer but after his father passed away, he came to be able to drink sake.  My benefactor loved sake.

  • interpretation 解釈
  • be allowed to~ 〜するのを許されている
  • interesting enough 興味深いことに
  • related 関係した
  • prefer 好む
  • pass away 亡くなる

We, living in this world, are here as representatives on behalf of our ancestors in a sense. So if your loved one passes away, you don’t need to be sad unnecessarily. All you have to do is make up your mind to live together with your loved ones by holding memorial services for them with gratitude.

  • representative 代理
  • on behalf of A Aの代わりに
  • unnecessarily 不必要に
  • make up one’s mind 決意する
  • gratitude 感謝の気持ち

生かして頂いて ありがとう御座位ます

I Ka Shi Te I Ta Da I Te    A Ri Ga To U Go Za I Ma Su

Thank you so much for keeping us alive.

Leave a Reply

