Gods Hate for Selfish People to Visit Shrines

e1fb1a3d0834431dd5b0cbb2312b7752

I’d like to visit Ise Grand Shrine(伊勢神宮) once a year. I visited there in May last year for the first time in several years. As I have a family and busy with my job, it is sometimes hard for me to find the time to go there. When I was a college student, I used to visit Ise Grand Shrine on my midsize motorbike every few months.

  • used t0~ 〜したものだ
  • midsize 中型の
  • motorbike バイク

As I hadn’t visited there for several years, I was really looking forward to visiting Geku(外宮) of Ise Grand Shrine and Izougu(伊雑宮). Though I excitedly visited there at last, my pray before the altar was so short and simple that my families accompanying me were surprised. When I pray, I don’t care if there’s someone standing in front of me. I pray behind the person.

  • look forward to A Aを楽しみにする
  • altar 祭壇
  • accompany 同伴する
  • pray 祈る

If I wait a little while and stand at the forefront of the altar, I feel good, to be sure, but I don’t feel like waiting impatiently thinking that I have to wait by all means. I sometimes see a person standing in front of  the altar for a long time and dominating the best place. Seeing such a person, I think that such a person should wear a name plate with his or her name and address on it. Such people seem to want God to know themselves somehow.

  • to be sure 確かに
  • feel like~ing 〜したい気がする
  • impatiently イライラして
  • by all means 何としても
  • dominate 独占する
  • somehow どうにかして

The holy spirit doesn’t care about the name or address of visitors because it sees the whole soul of the visitors. It hates to see a visitor behaving selfishly before the altar. Such people can never sympathize with God, nor can they feel anything there. That’s why they linger in front of the altar.

  • whole 全体の
  • selfishly 利己的に
  • sympathize 同調する
  • linger ぐずぐずする

The true visit to where holy spirits exist begins with making the plan to visit the shrine. To visit a shrine is to cap the plan off. High dimensional spiritual beings of the World of Gods know what kind of souls will come to see them in advance.

  • cap A off Aを締めくくる
  • high dimensional 高次元の
  • in advance あらかじめ

Shrines where holy spirits exist are where Inner God is pulled out from the visitor. The moment a person makes a plan to visit a shrine, a god at the shrine and the person’s Inner God begin to sympathize with each other and the person comes to feel like visiting there more and more.

  • Inner God 内在神
  • the moment S+V SがVするやいなや
  • come to~ 〜するようになる

For example, at Izougu lies the highest rank of manifestation of Amaterasu-oho-mi-kami(天照太御神). Visitors will sympathize with the holy spirit according to the level of their Inner God. That is, people worship their own Inner God at shrines. It’s all up to them.

  • manifestation 顕現
  • worship 崇拝する
  • be up to A  Aしだいである

Also, at shrines where spiritual beings with the form of an animal exist, your Inner God will never sympathize with them nor feel refreshed, with a feeling of wrongness.

  • form 形象
  • feeling of wrongness 違和感

If you visit a shrine with a selfish mind, you won’t feel anything good, even at Izougu. Shrines are not the place you’re given something, but the place you offer gratitude.

  • not A but B AではなくB
  • offer 捧げる
  • gratitude 感謝の気持ち

生かして頂いて ありがとう御座位ます

I Ka Shi Te I Ta Da I Te    A Ri Ga To U Go Za I Ma Su

Thank you so much for keeping me/us alive.

Leave a Reply

