A Secret of the Moon that is Deeply Related to the Birth of the Earth

麻賀田神社

The other day, I met an editor who came from Tokyo. As we parted, he bowed his head, correcting his posture, and said that he had a question he wanted to ask me by all means. He was a middle manager of the company. He wanted me to answer the question so enthusiastically that I braced myself for the question, thinking “What’s that?”

  • the other day 先日
  • editor 編集者
  • correct 正す
  • posture 姿勢
  • by all means ぜひとも
  • middle manager 中間管理職
  • enthusiastically 熱心に
  • brace oneself 気を引き締める

“Go ahead. Ask me anything,” I said.

“Well, please tell me a secret of the moon. Since I read about the moon in your book, I can’t stop thinking about it. Just set me free.”

I couldn’t repress laughter. Then I realized that there must be a lot of people who want to know about the moon. I told him about the moon briefly. He was surprised to hear that with his mouth open. He said that he wanted to record it and promised me to meet again and then we parted. What I said to him about the moon may be published in some way this year or early in the new year.

  • Go ahead. どうぞ
  • set A free Aを自由にする
  • repress 抑える
  • briefly 完結に
  • part 別れる
  • publish 出版する

Frankly, it is very difficult to read the moon spiritually because I have to read its old magnetic recording, which is universal centuries old, before the creation of the earth. The visions I get about the moon is scrappy. On the other hand, it’s easy to read the magnetic recording of the rise and fall of the past civilizations on the earth due to its consistency. But as for that of the moon, it’s fragmentary. I think I come to see a vision of the moon more clearly because of the stimuli from you all.

  • magnetic recording 磁気記録
  • creation 創造
  • scrappy 断片的な
  • rise and fall 興亡
  • civilization 文明
  • consistency 整合性
  • as for A  Aについて言えば
  • stimuli 刺激

It is true that the moon is deeply related to the birth of creatures on the earth. If the moon had not been located at where it is, the earth would have remained a sterile planet like others we can perceive in the present civilization. When the earth was born and its ground was getting hard, the core of the moon, which is a mechanical device, appeared from nowhere, flew from outer space and crashed into the earth violently. Then two moons were born, the lager one and smaller one. The larger one is the present moon. The smaller one flew away out of orbit but, I feel, it will come back to the earth as a comet before long.

  • related 関係している
  • be located 位置している
  • remain ままである
  • sterile 不毛の
  • mechanical 機械的な
  • device 装置
  • crash 衝突する
  • orbit 軌道

The cores of these moons are much older than the earth and are composed of unknown material, which the present civilization can’t understand. In a sense, they look like a super-accurate perpetual motion machine. I can see that the remaining larger moon, or the present moon,  moved near its orbit of the present and performed fine adjustment of the position again and again between the sun and the earth as if it searched for the present position.

  • unknown 未知の
  • accurate 精密な
  • perpetual 永久の
  • fine adjustment 微調整
  • search for A Aを探し求める

Every time the moon moved from place to place, all the creatures on the earth perished. Human beings were born long, long after the moon stayed at the present place. It won’t be long before the smaller moon returns as a comet to cause the evolution of the earth, following its extraordinary trajectory for billions of years. Well, it’s sometimes interesting to listen to my dream, isn’t it?

  • every time S+V SがVするたびに
  • perish 死滅する
  • It won’t be long before S+V まもなくSはVするだろう
  • evolution 進化
  • trajectory 軌道

生かして頂いて ありがとう御座位ます

I Ka Shi Te I Ta Da I Te  A Ri Ga To U Go Za I Ma Su

Thank you so much for keeping me/us alive.

Leave a Reply

