Mt.Hakusan is an Awesome Spiritual Mountain

麻賀田神社

According to a news report,  a man in his fifties who suffered from a chronic disease died while climbing Mt.Hakusan(白山). You have to be careful in climbing the mountain when the temperature is over 30 degrees centigrade. When you toil up a long mountain path, your body is affected much more than you expected by difference in the temperature, oxygen concentration, difference in atmospheric pressure and so on.

  • chronic disease 慢性の病気
  • temperature 気温
  • toil up A Aを苦労して進む
  • affect 影響する
  • concentration 濃度
  • atmospheric pressure 気圧

Mt.Hakusan is an awesome spiritual mountain. To tell the truth, the main building of Shirayama-hime shrine(白山比咩神社) at the foot of the mountain is a little bit contaminated by visitors’ spiritual dirt unfortunately. However, the mountain, seen from a distance in my spiritual sight, looks shining pale-blue. It is the sacred place where the mountain in the World of Gods does exist. On the other hand, Geku(外宮) of Ise Grand Shrine(伊勢神宮) is free from any spiritual dirt, on which a clear, divine light is falling down from Polaris. The spiritual line between Mt.Hakusan and Ise Grand Shrine is getting bolder than last year.

  • awesome 畏れ多い
  • to tell the truth 実を言うと
  • contaminate 汚す
  • pale-blue 青白く
  • sacred 聖なる
  • free from A Aがない
  • divine 神の
  • Polaris 北極星
  • bold 太い

Mt. Hakusan is not appropriate for climbing for pleasure. Also, if you hold an absurd event there to make the holy spirit do something, calling it a shinto ritual, you’re sure to encounter a not-funny, terrible retribution unlike other mountains because this mountain is now spiritually active after a long period of rest. If you insist on climbing the spiritual mountain, you had better do it not because you’re invited by someone else but because you’ve decided to climb it for the purpose of introspecting your own mind.

  • appropriate 適した
  • for pleasure 楽しみのための
  • absurd 馬鹿げた
  • encounter 遭う
  • not-funny 洒落にならない
  • retribution 報い
  • active 活発な
  • rest 休養
  • insist on A Aを主張する
  • introspect 内省する

The other day, I helped to carry a product into the office during the day when it was thirty five degrees centigrade. I work in sales and always use a car for work, so the carrying work was really hard for me. After finishing the work, I found my whole body sweating to my underwear. To see it, people would have thought that I was wetting my pants.

  • the other day 先日
  • during the day 日中
  • whole 全体の
  • underwear 下着

Though ordinarily such work should be nothing for me, my heart throbbed heavily at that time and I almost fainted away. It was because I had drunk a lot of served wine on the previous day. Alcohol exhausts water in the body and makes it dehydrated. Because I sweated a lot with my body being such a condition, my body was almost dehydrated.

  • throb 鼓動する
  • faint away 気絶する
  • previous 前日
  • dehydrate 脱水する

Soon after that, I drank a lot of tepid water and ate a little kelp I got from my sister. Thanks to them, I could recover smoothly. The slimy ingredient of kelp and tepid water are absorbed well by the human body and good for blood stream as well. I felt then that electromagnetic waves of the sun would renew the human body with the help of them. Be careful about drinking before climbing a mountain or vigorous exercise.

  • tepid water ぬるま湯
  • kelp 昆布
  • thanks to A Aのおかげで
  • slimy ぬるぬるした
  • ingredient 成分
  • absorb 吸収する
  • blood stream 血流
  • electromagnetic 電磁の
  • renew 更新する
  • vigorous exercise 激しい運動

生かして頂いて ありがとう御座位ます

I Ka Shi Te I Ta Da I Te  A Ri Ga To U Go Za I Ma Su

Thank you so much for keeping me/us alive.

Leave a Reply

