Close Relationship Between Teeth and Longevity

麻賀田神社

I went to the dentist yesterday for dental tartar removal for the first time in one year. I visited there two times to complete the removal. As I am in my forties, the maintenance of teeth is important. I think if  you don’t feel any pain during the treatment, it might not be effective. I don’t know anything about dentistry, but I think dental scaling must be so painful that gums breed. I’m going to say the dentist next time “Please remove my tartar much harder without hesitation.” I feel, spiritually too, teeth are so important as to affect your life. It seems that they’re involved in human life and longevity more than you can imagine.

  • dental tartar 歯石
  • removal 除去
  • effective 効果的な
  • dentistry 歯学
  • gums 歯茎
  • breed 出血する
  • influence 影響
  • longevity 寿命

In the waiting room of the dental clinic, I was thinking about the reason why I had got the inspiration that teeth equal death. In the case of wild animals, problems with their teeth lead to their death from hunger. Human beings in ancient times also must have died from the lack of stamina as their teeth decreased in number. I think one of the reasons that the average life expectancy has increased in the modern society is due to the improvement of dental treatment techniques. I feel sorry for people in poor countries who cannot receive appropriate dental treatment. It makes me feel really sorry for them to think that they are suffering from toothache.

  • lead to A  Aをもたらす
  • hunger 飢え
  • lack 欠如
  • decrease  減る
  • life expectancy 平均寿命
  • due to A   Aが原因である
  • improvement 改善
  • feel sorry かわいそうに思う

In  Japan, the number of young people who won’t or cannot work has been increasing rapidly. Since they don’t lead a well-regulated life, they are likely to be negligent of bushing their teeth and as a result suffer from bad teeth or a periodontal disease. I think suppurative microorganisms around the root of a tooth dissolve bones and invade the whole body. They will affect brain cells and cause the thinking ability to drop. Also, they will affect the heart through blood and decrease strength. Looking spiritually at the teeth of many sages of the past, I can see their teeth were mostly very pretty when they were young. The teeth of Buddha look really beautiful in my spiritual vision, and so do the teeth of Ramana Maharshi.

  • well-regulated 規則正しい
  • negligent 怠った
  • periodontal disease 歯周病
  • suppurative 化膿性の
  • dissolve 溶かす
  • invade 侵攻する
  • cell 細胞
  • ability 能力
  • mostly  たいていは

It is said that a palm reading can tell the longevity, but it is the state of teeth and gums that can tell the longevity much more accurately. It is likely that there are some experienced dentists who can tell how long their patients will live and the name of a disease from which they die because they have seen a lot of patients enough to know the relationship between the state of their teeth and their longevity. It’s a hundred times as good for your physical and spiritual body to go to the dentist as you pay a lot of money to eccentric psychics or healers.

  • palm reading 手相
  • state 状態
  • accurately 正確に
  • experienced 経験豊富な
  • relationship 関係
  • eccentric 奇妙な

生かして頂いて ありがとう御座位ます

I Ka Shi Te I Ta Da I Te  A Ri Ga To U Go Za I Ma Su

Thank you so much for keeping me/us alive.

Leave a Reply

