Only Your Ancestral Spirits can Lead You in a Good Direction for Free

森羅万象第6巻 表紙

The other day, on a holiday, I was asked to buy a small laptop computer by one of my family members. So I checked an advertisement from a local, big electronics retail store and found out that a PC with a 9 inch monitor and 1 gigabyte of memory made in an Asian country was only 50,000 yen level. I was surprised at the price because the PC’s performance was more than four times better than mine. I proposed my paying half of the cost and we went to the store to buy it.

  • the other day 先日
  • ask A to~ Aに〜するよう頼む
  • advertisement 広告
  • retail store 量販店
  • performance 性能
  • propose 提案する

The PC came in two types of color, white and blue. My families insisted on buying a white one, so I asked a sales person of the store if they had the product in stock. But he said that the PC was just released recently and so poplar that both of the types were out of stock. He said that I had to wait for the PC to arrive for about two weeks and I said OK. One of my family members received a purchase card put in front of the sample and took the card to the checkout counter. During the pay, I walked around other shopping corners by myself and waited for them at the entrance. Looking at the subscription form, my wife said that she hoped she could get the phone call from them much earlier.

  • insist 主張する
  • in stock 在庫で
  • release 発売する
  • out of stock 在庫切れ
  • purchase 購入
  • sample 展示品
  • checkout counter 会計場所
  • subscription 予約

Seeing my wife saying that, I got a negative vibe suddenly. I got the feeling that the sales person placed an order for a blue one. Though we were walking in the parking lot, I said we should go back because I felt the sales person got our order wrong. The other family members said “No!,” but I insisted on my feeling being right and we went back to the checkout counter. It was just as I thought. The purchase cards on the showcase were put in the wrong place. Other purchasers waiting for the PC will find the mistake after they receive the PC  in two weeks and have to make a reservation again.

  • negative 嫌な
  • vibe 雰囲気
  • suddenly 突然
  • parking lot 駐車場
  • make a reservation 予約をする

As you hold thankful memorial services for your ancestors and live your life with gratitude, you’ll come to be led in a good direction somehow. When you feel a guidance by your ancestors, it’s important that you show your gratitude to them in your heart. If you think it’s just a lucky thing, you might not get their guidance any more. It is only your ancestral spirits who can give support t0  your personal things for free. Holy spirits would never give detailed advice when you’re shopping.

  • direction 方向
  • guidance 導き
  • grattude 感謝の気持ち
  • support 支援
  • for free 無料で
  • detailed   細かい

So, when a good thing happens to you, please put your energy of gratitude in the space. Since you don’t know whether the good thing is due to your ancestors’ guidance or just coincidence, you should be thankful for everything. By doing so, more and more happy things will happen to you. Well, had they checked the color at the checkout counter, nothing would have happened. Be careful of a purchase card in front of a sample.

  • space 空間
  • more and more  ますます多くの
  • be careful 注意する

生かして頂いて ありがとう御座位ます

I Ka Shi Te I Ta Da I Te  A Ri Ga To U Go Za I Ma Su

Thank you so much for keeping me/us alive.

Leave a Reply

