Deep Taste of Soup Stock Made from Shinsen

After I had Dai-dai-kagura(大々神楽)performed at Geku(外宮) of Ise Grand Shrine(伊勢神宮), I was presented with Shinsen(神饌), dried kelp, dried cuttlefish, dried bonito shavings, dried abalone etc. , which are all made at the beach belonging to Ise Grand Shrine.

  • kelp 昆布
  • cuttlefish イカ
  • bonito 鰹
  • abalone アワビ

These days I’ve been looking forward to boiling dried Udon noodle and eating it with ready-made soup for lunch. And I use the Shinsen as its ingredients. Since Shinsen is vacuum-packed, it is delicious on its own. I put concentrated noodle soup into a large bowl, chop dried kelp, dried cuttlefish and dried abalone and put them in it. Then I pour boiling water there. When the Udon noodle is boiled, I put some more hot water and the Udon noodle in the bowl. By the time I eat it, the ingredients have become soft and their extracts have been blended into the soup.

  • boil 茹でる
  • ingredient 具材
  • by the time S+V SがVする時までには
  • extract エキス
  • blend 溶け込ませる

Normally, ingredients are removed from the soup once they have been used as soup stock, but I eat them because I love their firmness and the delicious soup. I soon finished all the Shinsen I had been presented with at Ise Grand Shrine. Not forgetting the taste, I often buy dried bonito and dried cuttlefish at a supermarket, put them into soup with a lot of stocked dried kelp and eat them without dried abalone, of course.

  • remove 取り除く
  • once S+V 一旦SがVしたら
  • soup stock 出汁
  • firmness 歯ごたえ

My wife has been cooking white rice with thirty-percent refined brown rice or with the five main cereals recently. Thirty-percent refined brown rice seems as good for the action of my bowels as normal brown rice. As soon as I eat white rice even for a day, I get constipated. I haven’t felt a major change in my body since I began to eat brown rice, but I think my body has become a little bit slimmer. I’ve got an image of the ingredients of brown rice scratching extra fat on the wall of my blood vessels.

  • refined 精製された
  • bowel 腸
  • constipated 便秘の
  • extra 余分な
  • fat 脂肪

It’s important that you take care of your health physically and mentally. On top of it, a new development in consciousness begins. As long as I live, I’ll do all I can physically and mentally, yes in everything I do.

  • consciousness 意識
  • as long as S+V SがVする限り

生かして頂いて ありがとう御座位ます

I Ka Shi Te I Ta Da I Te  A Ri Ga To U Go Za I Ma Su

Thank you so much for keeping me/us alive.

Leave a Reply

