The Lost Third Stone Pillar

%ef%bc%97%e5%b7%bb

I feel that this year has passed so quickly, for I was busy doing my job, writing in my blog after getting home from work, replying to comments from readers of this blog and so on. I also wrote and proofread manuscripts of my new books in between. I worked on them by instinct about 20 hours a day. I’m really grateful for having been able to do these things every day without illness.

  • reply 答える
  • and so on など
  • proofread 校正する
  • manuscript 原稿
  • instinct 本能

I usually come up with a subject of this blog while I’m washing my face in the morning or I’m in the car on my way to work. Spiritual suggestions about the subject often come into my head when I feel stressed during work or I pay attention to risks driving my car. It’s interesting in terms of brain science too that a flash of inspiration comes to me while I’m devoting myself to something else.

  • come up with A    Aを思いつく
  • subject 主題
  • suggestion 示唆
  • flash 閃き
  • devote 捧げる

On arriving home, I start writing a blog in one sitting. While I’m writing a blog, I’m in the state of being half-conscious like divine possession and then I hit upon unexpected ideas or expressions. My families are amused by my serious expression while writing a blog and come to distract me. I keep on writing getting over the difficulties. Is what I write about the spirit world true? Judge for yourself. You can judge if it fits for you. It’s up to you whether you read this blog or not.

  • in one sitting 一気に
  • state 状態
  • divine 神の
  • distract 邪魔する
  • judge 判断する

I received a divine message this spring that I should go to a certain place during the new year season. I rarely receive such a message as I should go somewhere. If anything, I don’t like such an order to perform a shinto ritual at a place. I thought I would rather stay home watching TV on New Year’s Eve. But the invisible power, as is often the case with it, leads me to do it slowly like chess problem.

  • a certain ある
  • rarely めったに〜ない
  • if anything どちらかといえば
  • would rather~ むしろ〜したいと思う
  • invisible 見えない

Completing this mission and coming back home safe and sound would make the lost third stone pillar of Mt. Hakusan spiritually return to the land of Japan and a certain “big wheel” begin to move next year. According to the divine order, all I have to do is just walk around a certain place with my family. Oh, great.

To be continued.

  • mission 使命
  • safe and sound 無事に
  • stone pillar 石柱
  • walk around A  Aを歩き回る

生かして頂いて ありがとう御座位ます

I Ka Shi Te I Ta Da I Te  A Ri Ga To U Go Za I Ma Su

I Am Grateful For Being Kept Alive.

